MPMoto PayloadLuggage fit and load catalog
  1. Finder
  2. Indian
  3. Chieftain

Catalog no. MP-IND-13 · bagger

Indian Chieftain luggage fit and load limit

Indian Chieftain (2024 (Chieftain Limited)): 562 lb (255 kg) between running-order weight and GVWR.

Load sheet

Model yearAs shippedRunning orderGVWRGVWR minus running orderLuggage volumeSource, read
2024 (Chieftain Limited)791 lb823 lb1,385 lb562 lb (255 kg)not stated on spec pageindianmotorcycle.com
Nov 5, 2026, maker source only
2023 (Chieftain)791 lb823 lb1,385 lb562 lb (255 kg)not stated on spec pageindianmotorcycle.com motorcycle.com
Nov 5, 2026, second source matched

Indian lists the 2023 Chieftain and the 2024 Chieftain Limited at the same 823 lb running order and 1,385 lb GVWR. That is 562 lb by subtraction, the largest margin in the catalog, though Indian's spec pages do not state a saddlebag volume.

Side carriers listed for this bike

No side carrier fitment confirmed on a luggage maker's own page yet. This slot stays empty until one is read and dated.

Neither SW-MOTECH nor GIVI states a maximum load per side on the product pages read. Where a figure is missing it says "not published" rather than a guess.

What is left after you load up

Add up your load (GVWR minus running-order weight)
Enter weights to see what is left.

This box only adds the numbers you type and subtracts them from the maker's figure. The maker's manual and the luggage maker's instructions set the rules; follow those.